listingsiorew.blogg.se

Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video
Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video






why is mediacoder x64 compressing video
  1. Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video 1080p#
  2. Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video pro#
  3. Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video software#
  4. Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video download#

Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video software#

I now use other software to trim my videos and save without re-encoding, but this doesn't help if I have to make a small edit. I've been battling this issue for a couple of years and really haven't found a suitable resolution. When I have a folder with multiple sessions and most of them are under 100 megs then I have a file that is 750 megs and all I did was blur out a single word on a slide, or add a quick title, or in some cases, I just trimmed a little off the front without making any changes or additions. Obviously, the output file size is just not acceptable. Now, if it's just about bitrate, explain why this is the case when I choose the lowest possible bitrate setting (0.19) and the lowest frame rate (10).

Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video pro#

The audio quality is clear enough for the purpose.īut, if I do ANY kind of edit in premiere pro and try to output again, I typically get a file of 900 megs down to as low as 750 megs. Certainly not suitable for a movie, but for a webinar with slides, it's very reasonable: the frame size is nice and large, and you can read the text on the slides just fine. They are about an hour long 2650x1440 frames witih reasonable quality and the files are about 70-90 megs when I get them. I regularly have to edit webinar recordings from Zoom webinar.

why is mediacoder x64 compressing video

I think I might try Lightworks next but the learning curve is so high.I've seen this suggestion in many places, but you know, it doesn't really resolve the issue. I tried Xilisoft Media Toolkit Ultimate (trial) and it came close to succeeding, it actually encoded the video but cut the length short and the sound was all noise.

Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video download#

So far only TMPGEnc worked flawlessly, I download a bunch of other encoders with no success. I tried it and it does not work, I get an error when I press "start" If you've done much encoding you'll understand how much this matters.

Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video 1080p#

I understand completely that in normal circumstances upscaling is BAD and pointless but when you upload to Youtube it isn't because it "looks" like Youtube encodes 1080p at ultra fast preset and 4k at medium preset. I would even argue that if you have a 4k screen the upscaled 4k video will look better because, from what I can tell, Youtube's encoder seems to have a much better encoding profile for 4k than 1080p makingeven upscaled 1080p videos nicer to watch. Youtube at 4k on a 1080p screen is much better than just Youtube at 1080p on a 1080p screen. I even used the 50k bitrate copy of the video because I thought maybe I could improve the quality of 1080p Youtube, this is not the case. If you have a 1080p screen watch both videos I posted at their highest quality and then you'll realize that your statement is wrong. Again though, you should not be doing this. Download Mediacoder, and use it to bump up the resolution.

why is mediacoder x64 compressing video

Handbrake does not function as an interpolator, so you can't bump up the resolution. If you're aware of this, but still want to alter the resolution, then I'll help you.

why is mediacoder x64 compressing video

Hopefully, this tells you why changing resolutions on video is foolish. This is why memes look like crap after 3-5 reposts, because people start messing with the data and degrading the images. This lost data, in the colloquial, will make the video look like crap. Some of that filtered out data is the interpolated values, but some of it will be the original good data. If you were to then play the video back at the original resolution it would be distorted, because the player again has to filter out data in order to shrink the video. This is permanently adding what is effectively junk data, in order to artificially increase video size. Now, why shouldn't I upscale my videos? First, this isn't upscaling. This requires extra processing, but again is transparent to the user. High end players run an algorithm to determine when a pixel is one color or another, which requires a mathematical comparitor operation. Now since you can't have a pixel be half one color, and half another, they need to determine which color goes to which pixel. They do this exact same thing, simply stretching the content to fit the screen. This is done without my knowledge, but means everything on my monitor is blurrier than the original video at the original resolution (yes I am aware of ratio variance, but lets just put that out of our mind for now).ĭVD and Blu-ray players feature 1080p "upscaling" for DVDs. The way the player makes that VHS video format fit my current screen is by making each pixel from the video occupy 13.5 pixels on my monitor. My computer runs at 1920x1080 resolution, or 2073600 pixels. That means there are 153600 pixels available to me at any time. The reason people say not to do this is simple, any decent player will automatically change to resolution of videos to fit the screen size they are playing on.








Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video